Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1204 Likes Search this Thread
01-17-2016, 11:44 AM - 1 Like   #211
Forum Member

Some beginner thoughts:

1. For still macro photography use a tripod and the 2 second delay setting in-camera to avoid hand induced shake.
2. Have a spare battery - or two - and charge the spent ones when you get home.
3. You can shoot into the light (not directly at the sun) and get great shots.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-S2  Photo 
01-17-2016, 11:45 AM - 2 Likes   #212

I'm a Graphic Design college student and I learned from my Studio Photography professor that: Good photographs comes from the Photographer, not the camera.

If you want a really expensive DSLR camera (such as Canon 5dmark iii) always start with the basics.
If you don't know the basics of photography (like depths of field, exposure, etc), basic camera settings (like aperture priority, metering,etc) and most importantly composition then what's the point of buying that expensive DSLR?
It's the same with drawing, start with cheaper material—learn composition— then once you've mastered it and worked your way up that's when you can start to buy expensive drawing materials!
Composition is so important when it comes to good photography!

Thanks for hosting this giveaway, Adam!
01-17-2016, 11:49 AM   #213
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I recently got a Bower 8mm Fisheye - and took some shots- stitched 2 together for this shot. Seems some photographers do not consider stitching for such wide angle lenses. Easy peasy!
01-17-2016, 12:02 PM - 4 Likes   #214
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums