Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-19-2016, 11:07 AM   #436
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Adam Quote
As a reminder, a Pentax K-50 is also being offered as the grand prize in this month's photo contest:

https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/18-monthly-photo-contests/310952-theme-co...composite.html
Taking Selfie with DSLR:
I am sure many veterans including amateurs will already be practicing this intuitively. Still I am no expert but wanted to share this as a short quick tips just for the sake of getting into this giveaway . In this age of selfie, this tip might get some prominence. If you already have a wireless remote shutter for your low light shots (very affordable ones, just for a few dollars, are available all over the internet if you don't already have one), connect it by enabling the 'remote shutter' option in your camera setting.
Lift he camera up in your hands with the lens facing you. Point the remote towards the camera from your other hand and press the shutter button to release the shot.

Some precaution before the selfie:
1. Before you go for the shot, set your exposure before hand point to where you will stand and lock the focus if possible.
2. Feel free to increase the ISO to enable a quick shutter - to avoid any blur from hand movement.
3. If required enable the flash on a bright sunny day.
4. Increase the aperture size to increase the field of play so there is good coverage beyond you to cover your background.
5. Go wide angle on your zoom or use a wide prime lens.
6. Always try put your camera mode to 'multiple shots' so at least you can make few moments with your hand to make sure at least one of the shot has captured you in the proper frame.

Enjoy your DSLR Selfie shots!

01-19-2016, 11:08 AM - 2 Likes   #437
Pentaxian

They say the best things in life are free. Want to process that RAW file & get some awesome results for free?