Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
04-10-2016, 11:02 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
What are you most looking forward to?

I've been using a K-5IIs for the past 3 years. It was more camera than I could handle when I bought it but now I've begun to outgrow it. As I've pushed it as far as it can go several times, it's responded admirably.

What I'm most looking forward to with the K-1:
- Much improved autofocus. K-5IIs misses a fair amount.
- Much improved auto white balance.
- Moar FA77!! 77mm becomes a much better focal length
- Everything that goes with full frame: able to use longer focal lengths at the same distances to increase bokeh, better low-light performance, etc.
- WiFi. It will be great to review my photosessions with my models right on the spot and not have to look at the itty bitty screen.
- Articulating screen. Live view is useful in difficult focusing situations and awkward/tight spots (I find myself in those frequently). This is a big plus to not shooting blind.

What I'm not looking forward to:
- Much less FA31. I shoot about 90% of my photos with this lens. It just blows me away with it can do--its images are just in another league. I'm really going to miss shooting with it so much. I worry the FA43 isn't going to be quite the same, although it's performed well for me the limited amount of times I have used it so far.

I'm really going to miss using the FA31 all the time. That's going to be the biggest adjustment by far.

What is everyone else really looking forward to in the new camera?

04-10-2016, 11:03 AM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
The bigger viewfinder and better image quality goes without saying. I'm also looking forward to the Wi-Fi, as I've sold my K-S2 and need a replacement

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)