Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
04-11-2016, 06:09 AM   #16
Veteran Member
Otis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis Fan

Photos: Gallery | Albums
After years of being a pure amateur, I am looking forward to opening the box and becoming a Pro! I assured Mrs Rupert that if she would buy me the K1 I would finally be the Pro I have dreamed of being.........and she is as thrilled as I am! No more squirrels complaining about inferior photos, no more excuses to Mrs Rupert about poor focus and making her look old........Once I am a Pro, every shot will be perfect!

Regards!

04-11-2016, 06:09 AM   #17
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by MadMathMind Quote

What I'm not looking forward to:
- Much less FA31. I shoot about 90% of my photos with this lens. It just blows me away with it can do--its images are just in another league. I'm really going to miss shooting with it so much. I worry the FA43 isn't going to be quite the same, although it's performed well for me the limited amount of times I have used it so far.
I wouldn't worry if I were you - the FA43 is an amazing lens, just like the FA31 & FA77.

Just give yourself a little time to familiarise with the 43's rendering character, and how to approach using the lens. I think you're going to like the results.

---------- Post added 04-11-16 at 10:19 PM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by MadMathMind Quote
I have the FA43. I recently acquired it because the thought of shooting with the FA50 was too...pedestrian. I didn't think I could live without that special limited rendering! We'll see how it does. I've only gotten to use the FA43 for a few shots on the APS-C. It's done ok although at <f/2.5 it's quite a bit softer than the FA31. Bokeh doesn't seem to be quite as ridiculous either.
You can rest assured that the special "Limited rendering" is there with the 43 - loads of it.