Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version 71 Likes Search this Thread
01-10-2018, 01:37 AM - 1 Like   #136

QuoteOriginally posted by Xiaoming Quote
Hi gerax,
I'm sorry that the remote control feature is not the first priority job when I decided to develop the app because I'm really shocked when I started using the Image Sync app.
I have a Pentax K1 and a Ricoh GRII, the remote control feature is only available on K1 and at least it works compared to the transfer feature .
Now the transfer feature is stable and I'm focusing on the remote control feature, and I'm also considering to migrate the app to the Windows/Mac platform depends on the need.
Open source(under GPL?) is another option because as a part time job it really need more time to work on it.
The UI design is another problem and I'm not good at it.
At least the coding work for Remote Control feature is nearly finished but it still has some bugs. I hope I can release it before China Spring Festival.
Hi Xiaoming,
not an issue, great news you are working on it and it's almost done. IMO that would be a super handy feature that will eliminate the need to use wired or wireless remote controls and just use smartphone or tablet which will also unlock may other possibilities.
I would't consider migrating to Mac/PC a priority as that would be a very specialized, studio only application, whereas in the field is where you really need that control capability.
Again, if you need help or consulting just drop me a line. More than glad to help.
Best
L.

01-11-2018, 01:24 AM   #137
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by gerax Quote
It would be incredibly cool to have the possibility to frame the shot on a large screen tablet and control focus, mode and all of the other parameters from a tablet...on top of transferring files.