Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 42 Likes Search this Thread
02-05-2018, 04:09 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Pentax k1 + 43mm?

Is anyone using the 43mm on a K1? If so what is your opinion? I haven't shot Pentax in awhile but am seriously considering purchasing this combination. I am an X Pro 2 and X100F user. However, I have sort of missed Pentax and recently did a film assignment in October and November. I purchased an MX and some lenses (which I will be selling shortly). I only want the 43 and the 31. I use to own the 31 so I am familiar with that lens. I don't need to know about eyelash crops and the like, just a general impression of the lens with the camera. Also, does anyone find the really large files a pain to work with? I'm already wishing the X Pro 2 had stuck at 16MP. I recently shot a Df with the Voigtlander 40mm and really liked it. I just think the price is too much for the Df. It's a great camera though.

02-05-2018, 05:31 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by stanleyk Quote
Is anyone using the 43mm on a K1? If so what is your opinion? I haven't shot Pentax in awhile but am seriously considering purchasing this combination. I am an X Pro 2 and X100F user. However, I have sort of missed Pentax and recently did a film assignment in October and November. I purchased an MX and some lenses (which I will be selling shortly). I only want the 43 and the 31. I use to own the 31 so I am familiar with that lens. I don't need to know about eyelash crops and the like, just a general impression of the lens with the camera. Also, does anyone find the really large files a pain to work with? I'm already wishing the X Pro 2 had stuck at 16MP. I recently shot a Df with the Voigtlander 40mm and really liked it. I just think the price is too much for the Df. It's a great camera though.