Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 46 Likes Search this Thread
03-30-2018, 02:05 PM   #16

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by GUB Quote
Yes I have 3 of the M42 tak135 2.5 - all the older 5 element versions and they are not as sharp as the Tak Bayonet 2.5. Of course they have their own qualities - I would reach for one of them for Portraiture.
And is that a Tak bayonet 28mm 2.8 in there? Another sharp little underrated beast. They perform like the A28 rather than the mediocre M28 2.8.
About the mod - you don't need it if you shoot in M mode - they work just fine. That is of course so long as the iris is free moving and hasn't gone viscous with age.
You may be looking at the Tak 35mm f/3.5. The other smaller Taks are a 55mm f/1.8 and a 50mm f/1.4.

I also have a 50mm f/1.2 that is a pretty crazy lens to use....I think I have 6 or 7 different 50mm's

03-30-2018, 02:19 PM - 1 Like   #17

My brain can’t switch from manual

I am new to the world of digital, never wanting to stop shooting film. I am now proud owner of the K1, and the my old K lens are great! I have a DFA zoom, but I only use that like I would an iPhone camera - meaning point and shoot. I love the manual options, including the auto exposure in the non-manual setting.

Theses are taken with my M*300 lens.
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-1  Photo   
03-30-2018, 02:44 PM   #18
GUB
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Durf Quote
You may be looking at the Tak 35mm f/3.5. The other smaller Taks are a 55mm f/1.8 and a 50mm f/1.4.

I also have a 50mm f/1.2 that is a pretty crazy lens to use....I think I have 6 or 7 different 50mm's
It was the one on the extreme right but I see its focus grip is a little different to mine. Is it a non pentax.?