Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-02-2018, 01:36 AM   #1

Pentax K-1 II and Capture One

Hello everybody,

I have my K-1 II now almost 3 months. For the RAW development I use Capture One. What bothers me now is that I have not been able to portray
the images so brilliantly in Capture One as the K-1 shows them on their display. Also, I have to adjust every picture a lot, until I like it.
I have now photographed my first wedding from a friend of me and would like to deliver perfect pictures.

I found today an ICC profile (Capture One Pro 11 - PentaxForums.com) that I will test at evening.

What I'm actually interested in is how other K-1 owners solve this problem. I have not really found much here in this forum.

Best regards
Stefan

10-02-2018, 02:00 AM   #2

Shoot RAW+, and edit the Raws to match the Jpeg output?

(I use LR, which has a number of camera colour profiles. I have no experience with Capture One.)
10-02-2018, 03:04 AM   #3

Hi Stefan,

I solved the problem by making custom profiles for my K1IIs DNG files

DCamProf
Look for the "profiling for capture one" part. You can download the photographed charts on the imagingressource website. You have to find the right datasheet (colorvalues) for the chosen chart. It is often part of the argyll-package.
Pentax K-1 II Review - Samples

The testcharts from Dpreview might work as well.

It will take you an evening until you get your batch files right.

When importing your DNG-Files apply a picture style with the icc profile embeded.
10-02-2018, 07:10 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by crash82 Quote
Hello everybody,

I have my K-1 II now almost 3 months. For the RAW development I use Capture One. What bothers me now is that I have not been able to portray
the images so brilliantly in Capture One as the K-1 shows them on their display. Also, I have to adjust every picture a lot, until I like it.