Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 5 Likes Search this Thread
10-02-2018, 04:20 PM   #1
Pentaxian

Good SD card

I've been using Sandisk Extreme Pro for a few years. The ones I bought for my K5 and K3 still work fine, but ones I bought more recently have failed. I have a 32g UHS-2 that quit, and a 64g UHS-1 that doesn't work, bought last year.

What have you found that is reliable and quick?

10-02-2018, 04:27 PM - 1 Like   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by derekkite Quote
I have a 32g UHS-2 that quit, and a 64g UHS-1 that doesn't work, bought last year.
Sandisk cards have lifetime warranties, so why not just get them replaced?

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
10-02-2018, 04:34 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Sticking with San-disk. Just bought two 128 Gb micro cards. Hope they hold up.
10-02-2018, 04:37 PM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

When I got my K-1 I tried a few different SD cards. I have settled on Transcend 64GB cards. Doesn't say any X speed but instead it says R95-W60 MB/s which I think is more appropriate. I've had mine since May of 2016 and they take a licking and keep on ticking.

My local dealer swears by Delkin SD cards for his Nikons. I may try those the next time I need a couple more cards.

10-02-2018, 05:23 PM - 1 Like   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery