Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 81 Likes Search this Thread
07-24-2020, 03:37 AM   #31
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery
Original Poster
Your approach makes a lot of sense actually. Living where I do I can head into the Dales or Lakes whenever I want within reason so perhaps just do that and if I miss something, oh well...go another day!

07-24-2020, 03:40 AM   #32
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Sandy Hancock Quote
A good backpack is essential. . . .
so true, I'm no expert but I have learned some things to look for:

QuoteQuote:
when ever I buy a back pack I first look for features that makes the pack useful for carrying any type of load such as

(1) hip strap: The majority of a backpack's weight, 80 percent or more, should be supported by your hips.;

(2) Load Lifter Straps: These are stitched into the top of the shoulder straps, and they connect to the top of the pack frame. Ideally, they will form a 45° angle between your shoulder straps and the pack. Kept snug (but not too tight), they prevent the upper portion of a pack from pulling away from your body, which would cause the pack to sag on your lumbar region and

(3) Sternum Strap: This mid-chest strap allows you to connect your shoulder straps, which can boost your stability. It can be useful to do so when traveling on uneven cross-country terrain where an awkward move could cause your pack to shift abruptly and throw you off-balance.

then I look for special features for the expected use of the back pack: in this one, the interior has the loop and hook dividers so you can personalize the interior as you choose, multiple external attachment points and pockets, a " rain " cover and a separate padded section for a lap top or something else

Read more at: https://www.pentaxforums.com/accessoryreviews/ruggard-thunderhead-75-dslr-am...#ixzz6T6jLApEk
07-24-2020, 04:16 AM   #33
Closed Account