Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 39 Likes Search this Thread
01-06-2021, 07:19 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
K-1 i vs K3 III Just discussion.

Hello K1 Pentaxians!

Currently my Camera is a K50 (and I have a K10D). Im planning to buy the new K3 III when it comes out. But before I do , I thought I would ask what are Y'alls thoughts on the current K1 II vs the new K3 III? As the prices are dropping, etc etc.
My glass includes DA 40L, DA 70L , 55- 300 PLM, 16- 45, 10-17 Fisheye, all Pentax. Also I have a 70- 200 Tamron.

Also, are there any rumors about the K3 III technology going into a 'K1 Mark III' ?

Risx

01-06-2021, 08:11 AM - 2 Likes   #2
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
first, I am no photography expert, I just post a lot

what are your photography interests

IMHO, full frame sensor vs. ASP-C which is better depends on what you are using the camera for -

QuoteQuote:
Who Is It For
With its superb imaging capabilities, weather resistance, built-in GPS, durability, and exceptional ergonomics, the K-1 II might be the best full-frame landscape camera available today. Improvements in noise handling and pixel shift, when compared to the K-1, will be beneficial to anyone shooting static scenes. In general, the camera is also an excellent choice for astro photography with bulb shooting up to 20 minutes, a dedicated red LCD mode, and the Astrotracer.

Read more at: Pentax K-1 Mark II vs K-1 Review - Conclusion | PentaxForums.com Reviews

Last edited by aslyfox; 01-06-2021 at 08:37 AM.
01-06-2021, 08:26 AM - 2 Likes   #3
Pentaxian

K50 to K3iii is already a significant resolution and performance update within apsc. Be sure that some Knew features will show up in the next K full frame. For me K1 is for resolution and K3 for speed. In your case you have apsc glass and already gain resolution with Knew. It would make most sense to stay in apsc.
01-06-2021, 08:45 AM - 3 Likes   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter