Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-29-2018, 04:58 PM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Will this strobe work with my camera?

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

Will the Orlit 450 KWIK light listed here ORLIT 450 KWIK Series Studio Flash With Bowens S Mount work with my K70? I see that it works with the built-in wireless functions of various cameras and I know my camera does not have that so I need some sort of transmitter as well.

I'm just a hobbyist trying to figure this all out and the strobe seems super cheap so I want to grab one and an appropriate transmitter. Any guidance would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

12-29-2018, 05:20 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I would think that the strobe and your K-70 would function with the use of a Cactus type pair of triggers such as the Cactus V5 which I have. In that case you would be able to fire the light with one V5 transceiver on the K-70 and the other plugged into the trigger (radio trigger) port of the strobe light you have mentioned. The V5 as I said will fire the light remotely, but you will have to set the power of the light yourself on the light. A shortcut to the V5 product is listed below for a pair of them which you would need.

amazon.com : Cactus Wireless Flash Transceiver V5 Duo AAA NiMH Rechargeable Batteries (1000mAh) 4-Pack : Camera & Photo?tag=pentaxforums-20&

---------- Post added 12-29-18 at 07:32 PM ----------