Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

View Poll Results: 2 best lenses I should get for Nature / Landscape
Pentax HD DA 55-300mm f/4.5-6.3 ED PLM WR RE Telephoto Zoom Lens 940.91%
Rokinon 16mm F/2.0 ED AS UMC CS, Manual Focus Lens for Pentax K APS-C Mount Cameras 313.64%
Pentax SMCP-DA 35mm f/2.4 AL Wide Angle Auto Focus Lens 418.18%
Tamron SP 17-50mm f/2.8 Di II LD Aspherical Zoom Lens for Pentax K Mount 627.27%
Voters: 22. You may not vote on this poll

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-16-2020, 11:05 AM   #1

Lost on Lenses K-70

I just bought a Pentax K-70. All I have is the 18-55mm kit lens. I've been completely frozen on what lenses to buy. I keep like 5 lenses in my cart and don't pull the trigger. I work as an art director at an agency and run / style shoots, but now I'm learning the technical side. I'd like to use the camera for my hiking + national park trips and then teach myself some studio product photography down the road (don't need lenses for that RN). I bought the astrotracer for astrolandscape photos and I'd love a telephoto for wildlife shots in Yellowstone at the end of the month. Can someone help me choose a solid set? It's so confusing, everyone has different opinions. I have a tight budget too. This is my starter camera. I want to learn and invest in something better down the road. So I can only afford lenses that are under $300-$400. The only one I'm pretty sure about so far is the Pentax HD DA 55-300mm f/4.5-6.3 ED PLM WR RE Telephoto Zoom Lens.

I've noticed that there are barely any really fast wide angle lenses with the crop sensors.

Someone please help!!!

05-16-2020, 11:15 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by briannalillian Quote