Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 37 Likes Search this Thread
12-27-2021, 09:50 AM - 1 Like   #1

Close to jumping in

I have been using bridge cameras for a few years, most recently the Nikon P950 but its time to take a step forward.
I have been going back and forth about what DSLR to get and meet someone with a K-70 and added it to my short list, just need to make a scary step of purchasing.
I did try to hire one but couldn't find a service, anyone aware of one in the UK?

12-27-2021, 10:02 AM - 2 Likes   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by *Claire* Quote
I have been using bridge cameras for a few years, most recently the Nikon P950 but its time to take a step forward.
I have been going back and forth about what DSLR to get and meet someone with a K-70 and added it to my short list, just need to make a scary step of purchasing.
I did try to hire one but couldn't find a service, anyone aware of one in the UK?
Welcome aboard, Claire from wet and soggy, Hampshire. Guess you've got the same less than exciting weather ...

SRS used to offer a hire service, which it seems they've suspended. I think they were the only ones I knew about. It might be worth asking. Doug there is generally very responsive. I don't have a K-70 ...
12-27-2021, 10:19 AM - 1 Like   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Hi from an equally wet and soggy St Neots. I've not attempted a hire from SRS, but I've bought from them numerous times and I can confirm that Doug's very helpful. Give it a go.

Best of luck!
12-27-2021, 10:23 AM   #4

Original Poster
Thanks for the tip.

12-27-2021, 10:27 AM - 1 Like   #5
Pentaxian