Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-23-2022, 07:34 PM   #1
Forum Member

SD card tight fit...

Hey guys,

I am relatively new to DSLRs so I hope you will not find my question stupid. Before my K-70 I have had a bridge model and the insertion of the SD card was totally fluid so I was kind of surprised to discover that insertion on this model can result in a certain resistance if the SD card is not quite vertical to the side surface of the camera. If it is perfectly vertical, insertion is pretty smooth but otherwise the slot opposes a curious resistance to the movement. Is it the same for you? Thanks a lot in advance again for your precious help, folks.

03-23-2022, 08:04 PM - 1 Like   #2
hcc
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Usually, the car fir should not be tight on Pentax dSLR. However,with a few card, it might be tight. Scrap/file the edge of the card and try again. It should be enough in many case.
Hope that the comment will help.
03-23-2022, 08:15 PM   #3
Forum Member

Original Poster
I use a SanDisk Extreme Pro and, since when inserted in a perfectly vertical initial position the process goes on smoothly enough, I prefer not to file its sides but that said, I appreciate your contribution. Thanks.
03-23-2022, 08:37 PM - 2 Likes   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Look closely at your SD card, i had one begin to separate which i noticed immediately from the suddenly snug fit.

03-23-2022, 08:41 PM   #5
Forum Member

Original Poster
Whay do you mean exactly by that?

---------- Post added 03-23-22 at 09:05 PM ----------