Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 25 Likes Search this Thread
07-30-2022, 04:36 PM - 13 Likes   #1

My first Pentax, and I love it!

Hi!
I’m new to Pentax and this forum. I have been shooting Ricoh GR since the film days, but never a Pentax.
I have started a project where I document the place where my father lived as a child. My father passed away last year and that’s what started the project. I have been shooting with my GRII and GRIIIx, but sometimes I need more range. So I bought a Pentax K-70 last week and some lenses, newer and older. I really love the quality. The files works really good with my GR files. I’m hooked, Already looking at the K1 mkII.

Here are some photos from the past week.

---------- Post added 07-30-22 at 04:40 PM ----------

I noticed that the image quality when uploading isn’t that good. Am I doing something wrong?

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-70  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-70  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-70  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-70  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-70  Photo 
07-30-2022, 04:43 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Great photos and glad you're enjoying your new camera. I have the K-1 mark 1 and know you'll appreciate the Mark 2 if you decide to pull the pin on it.

That's and interesting looking tower - is it the same as in your first photo (looks different) - any information on what it is?

Good shooting.
07-30-2022, 04:49 PM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Bob 256 Quote
Great photos and glad you're enjoying your new camera. I have the K-1 mark 1 and know you'll appreciate the Mark 2 if you decide to pull the pin on it.

That's and interesting looking tower - is it the same as in your first photo (looks different) - any information on what it is?

Good shooting.
Thank you!
It’s the KP or the K-1. Seems like lovely cameras.