Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 15848 Likes Search this Thread
12-28-2019, 03:03 PM   #1756
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Tsuken Quote
I'm still very new to my KP (got it this Christmas), and am still exploring and learning about it. However, it's already stunning me with the results - herewith a couple of birds for illustration:

A rainbow lorikeet

KP Lori by -Occasionally Focused-

And a king parrot

KParrot by -Occasionally Focused-

It's a massive step up from my K-30. :-D

I see loads of rainbow lorikeets here, but not many king parrots, nice sharp images.

12-28-2019, 03:39 PM   #1757
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by K2 to K50 Quote
Very nice pics, Tsuken.

Yes, I stepped up from a K50 to the KP and noticed an immediate difference in detail. That 50% increase in pixels really does a lot for our pics, I think. You can crop a lot more and still have a good image (provided, of course, that the original image was sharp to begin with!!).

Mind you, buying new glass also helped a lot: I bought the 55-300 PLM, the 16-85mm, and the 100mm 2.8 Macro with my new KP in June this year.

Thanks 8)

That sounds a nice haul of lenses. So far I’ve mostly experienced my Plastic Fantastic, and just a few shots with my DA50-200. The Plastic is actually amazing.

---------- Post added 29th Dec 2019 at 09:40 AM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by beachgardener Quote
I see loads of rainbow lorikeets here, but not many king parrots, nice sharp images.

Thanks 8) I’m finding it a really good lens/camera combo.

Lorikeets are my favourite dinosaurs, but the king parrots are gorgeous too. Whereabouts are you?
12-28-2019, 07:06 PM   #1758
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Tsuken Quote
Whereabouts are you?
North Coast NSW, wet coastal sub-tropics, but not as wet as it has been in past years.
12-28-2019, 09:20 PM - 8 Likes   #1759
Pentaxian