Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-21-2018, 11:54 AM - 4 Likes   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
First Three Days with Kay Pi (KP) - KP vs. K-1 - infos and settings

New equipment needs some attention to get used to it. So the last three days I studied my new APSC camera and its manual.

Camera set to english language and also read the english manual version. Why? I wanted to write an article about my findings so that you can read and understand it (hopefully ) using the correct english terms.

It covers my intention to buy the camera, what I like and what not and the settings I choose to support my shooting style.

Since it became a relative long writing over three days I share it via my website . You can read it here if you like.

Hopefully you get something out of it. Comments appreciated. Should I be wrong in some way please let me know.

Thanks in advance & best regards, acoufap

P.s. If you're interested in more of my personal website blog posts and your able to read and understand german please change to the german (deutsch, have a look at the top right side) area.

Pictures taken with KP & DA55-300PLM today ...

05-21-2018, 02:32 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Very interesting article on the KP and how you use it. Thank you for posting.
05-21-2018, 05:18 PM   #3
Journeyman Cat Wrangler
Loyal Site Supporter

You certainly studied the manual before making your setup choices for your KP. Nice write up. You could even expand on how and why you set your FX buttons to what they are now set to do to give some of us who only pull out the book when we get stuck some new ideas for shooting.
05-21-2018, 05:44 PM   #4
Pentaxian