Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 19 Likes Search this Thread
05-03-2019, 09:32 PM - 5 Likes   #1

Now a new KP owner :)

I just got a KP body on a recent trip from Japan. Got it for about USD775.00. Tax-free, plus 5% discount for credit card payments.

For the past two years I've read about how it got the short end of both high and low end Pentax APSC bodies. But for the price I got it for, for my needs, I'd say it got the best of both.

I have a K-3 and a K-30, so not having the top LCD nor the bigger battery is nothing new to me. Neither having only one card slot is an issue for me. I'm not a pro, and also I haven't had a card failure since I've been a DSLR user (a Pentax *DS), back in 2007.

Taken with an 18-135. SOOC JPEG.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX KP  Photo 
05-04-2019, 04:56 AM - 7 Likes   #2

Photos: Albums
I am absolutely in love with my KP. I don’t listen to a word from the K3 owners who like to put it down. I think it is an awesome camera that takes fantastic photos.
The most fun I’ve had with photography recently is going out with only the KP and an old 50mm Pentax-M f2 lens. No “auto anything”. Full manual, the results are so satisfying.

05-04-2019, 06:06 AM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by DeKay Quote
I am absolutely in love with my KP. I don’t listen to a word from the K3 owners who like to put it down. I think it is an awesome camera that takes fantastic photos.
The most fun I’ve had with photography recently is going out with only the KP and an old 50mm Pentax-M f2 lens. No “auto anything”. Full manual, the results are so satisfying.
Thanks for the reply DeKay. Very nice photos :-).

Like I originally mentioned, I own a K3, and yet I still got the KP. I guess it's finding the right mix of features that work for you, for the right price.
05-04-2019, 06:14 AM   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums