Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 8 Likes Search this Thread
03-06-2020, 03:08 PM - 3 Likes   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
New KP Owner

Hello to some old acquaintances and new ones

Old time forum member here and well old timer as well :-) . I have had various Pentax bodies (and truth be told various human shaped bodies as well). I bought a used K3 from a member here a while ago, enjoyed it (upgrade from K5 IIs) but I was still looking for something new. I just got frustrated waiting for the new 'flagship' Pentax APS-C sensor. And then realized I am not a professional nor do I play one on TV and every Pentax camera I have owned the limitations were human not the gear. So after many many months of spending that money on other stuff (in the want category not the need) it was time to add to cart , add to cart. New Pentax KP and new Pentax DA 16-85. (My damn DA* 16-50 finally bit the dust - seized up completely)

Of course I started here with research before the add the cart and as always the posts were informative and helpful. This damn camera has so many configurable options I may actually have to read the manual.

Just a quick note to say back in the game and looking forward to spring and getting out there (suppose to be 9cm of snow tonight ahhhhhhhhhhhh).

03-06-2020, 03:27 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Enjoy your new acquisitions and please share the results of your labours here

Post Your Best KP Shots - PentaxForums.com

and here

DA 16-85 WR,show us what it can do. - PentaxForums.com
03-06-2020, 03:32 PM - 1 Like   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter