Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-11-2014, 01:10 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
IR remote for K-r

Hi

Please advice me a cheap IR remote for my Pentax KR. I have seen the accessories section but I am not sure which one will handle burst mode as well, I am looking to get one with burst mode.

Thanks
S

03-11-2014, 01:28 PM   #2

I have the JCC ($6.99) it works well. If your camera is setup right it will even focus before firing and it works from behind the camera in the house, untested out side.

Amazon.com: remote for pentax: Electronics
03-11-2014, 01:30 PM - 1 Like   #3
Veteran Member

I'm no expert but I cannot get my O-RC1 (pentax waterproof) to fire burst mode with either my Kr or my K5. I may only lack qualification and I did not look in the manual but AFAIK it doesn't work
03-11-2014, 02:04 PM   #4
Inactive Account

Photos: Albums
I'm pretty sure it doesn't work, though I lost my IR remote so I can't test it. The IR mode is a separate drive mode, so you can't select burst mode and IR mode at the same time.

03-11-2014, 02:29 PM   #5

Oops I missed the burst part. No burst available single shot only.
03-11-2014, 06:29 PM   #6
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Summer:Lake Superior - Michigan Winter:Texas Hill Country
Photos: Gallery
For the K-r, all IR remotes are going to pretty much have the same capabilities. The range may vary some, but probably not a lot. And by the way, an IR remote advertised for use with Pentax will work with all Pentax cameras that support an IR shutter release.
03-12-2014, 09:53 AM   #7
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Original Poster
Thanks all for the inputs, I am presuming from geru2000 that burst/bulb mode works with JCC. I will give it a try anyway.

03-12-2014, 10:37 AM   #8