Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-24-2015, 04:40 PM   #16
Pentaxian

98.24% awesome! hahaha!

04-24-2015, 05:19 PM   #17
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
I've been using BR $20 knockoffs for several years with no trouble. I once had the chance to compare it directly with an actual BR strap, and was hard pressed to spot any difference.
04-24-2015, 06:19 PM   #18
Banned

QuoteOriginally posted by K(s)evin Quote
The screw that attaches the plate to the grip is in a 1 1/4" slot, which allows you to slide the plate and line it up under the lens, rather than where Pentax chose to put it
I believe the tripod mount hole is off center on the grip so you can still attach / use the Pentax hand strap.
04-24-2015, 07:17 PM   #19
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
I use a BR ("Cross-Shot" I guess) fairly often when I'm on a two-body outing--works for me.

04-25-2015, 12:12 AM   #20
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Al_Kahollick Quote
I believe the tripod mount hole is off center on the grip so you can still attach / use the Pentax hand strap.
Yup, that is what I was trying to say. It has always annoyed me that Pentax put the tripod mount hole on the battery grip off to one side, instead of it being centered under the lens mount. The Joby Ultraplate slides so that you can iock it down where YOU want it. Put the extra mount hole under the lens, or slide it over to make it easier to attach a wrist/hand strap!
04-25-2015, 02:40 AM   #21
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by dadipentak Quote
I use a BR ("Cross-Shot" I guess) fairly often when I'm on a two-body outing--works for me.
One body on the BR, the other on the neck strap?
04-25-2015, 03:22 AM   #22
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by noelpolar Quote
I use the Black Rapid curve when needed....heaps better then a neck strap.