Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-30-2015, 06:16 PM   #1
Veteran Member

"Vintage" Camera Bag Recommendations?

I'm hoping to find a camera bag that I can use as a day to day work bag. I'm looking for a vintage-style messenger bag that can carry my iPad/small laptop, mirrorless camera + couple of lenses (maybe a flash), my wallet, cell phone, and other small miscellaneous items. I already have a large Tenba messenger bag and a large Lowepro backpack that I can use when I need to carry a lot of equipment, but they are too big for day to day use (I'm a school teacher, so I don't need too many things on a day to day basis). I would prefer something with a removable insert. A vintage leather or vintage canvas bag would be ideal. Thank you in advance for any suggestions.

08-30-2015, 06:43 PM   #2

Maybe something like the Domke small or medium courier bag

Domke F-831 Small Photo Courier Bag 701-01A B&H Photo Video
Domke F-832 Medium Photo Courier Bag 701-02A B&H Photo Video

Last edited by Not a Number; 08-30-2015 at 06:51 PM.
08-30-2015, 06:44 PM   #3
amateur dirt farmer
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I carry a Land's End canvas messenger bag with a padded insert.. Room enough for my K-50, several lenses, my tablet, etc....
08-30-2015, 07:00 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Not a Number Quote
The Domke's look like great bags, but to be honest, I've never seen one in person. Do camera shops generally carry them? Closest city to me with a camera shop is San Diego.

QuoteOriginally posted by pepperberry farm Quote
I carry a Land's End canvas messenger bag with a padded insert.. Room enough for my K-50, several lenses, my tablet, etc....
Land's End makes some nice stuff. Do you have a link to the one you have?

08-30-2015, 07:08 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery