Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-29-2015, 02:46 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
How to disable the flu-card ?

Hi,
I'm new to Flu-card and don't know how to disable it after shooting (switch to normal shoot mode), I tried to disable Wifi, the camera is still in Remote capture. The only solution I found is to turn off and turn on again to shoot in normal mode.
Do you guys know how to switch to normal shoot mode after using flu-card ?
Thanks a lot !

09-29-2015, 03:26 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I'm not sure I fully understand you, but just switching away from live view and closing your tablet/laptop/phone browser window should do it.
09-29-2015, 04:09 AM   #3
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by Sandy Hancock Quote
I'm not sure I fully understand you, but just switching away from live view and closing your tablet/laptop/phone browser window should do it.
Yes, with the additional remark: Switch away by pressing the small live-view icon on your phone/tablet (found at at bottom left). This will give you access to the camera menu system anew - and you will then still need to go into the menu to switch the card off.
09-29-2015, 05:31 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Sandy Hancock Quote
thanks a lot, I'll try this ^^ I thought I could switch to normal mode on the camera so I tried every button without success

10-03-2015, 02:36 PM   #5
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by redcat Quote
thanks a lot, I'll try this ^^ I thought I could switch to normal mode on the camera so I tried every button without success
Try switching to video record mode, and you will exit the flucard interface on the camera without disturbing your settings.
10-04-2015, 10:01 AM   #6
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
QuoteOriginally posted by redcat Quote