Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-29-2015, 08:06 PM   #1
Pentaxian

Please help me pick a backpack...

Currently I am using this sling pack.

Pentax 85231 DSLR Sling Bag 2 (Black) 85231 B&H Photo Video

It works fine but I am possibly looking for something different.

For what the bag is for is ok, but there are other things that I might like to have in a bag.

First off, I want two shoulder straps. I find the single sling is more annoying than anything. I want something more comfortable.

A while back I started shooting with the hand grip on my K3 and to be honest I would like a slight bit more depth, but this is not really a huge issue.

The one I have is 5" deep, but I think 6" would be perfect.

I have a Sirui T-025x tripod (link below)

Sirui T-025x Travel Tripod Review - Introduction | PentaxForums.com Reviews

If I can find a backpack where I can put the tripod inside that would be awesome. Folded up the tripod is about 14" long. If the pack is overall wider that is fine.

Something like this would be kind of what I am looking for...

Incase Designs Corp DSLR Pro Pack Camera Backpack (Black)

In that bag I can put my camera with 16-85, 3 primes, and my tripod. In a pinch I could also carry my Tamron 70-200.

I want a small, light pack... but I also want one that has two straps, and one that I can put all my stuff in. I am going to start traveling again soon so one pack is what I want.

I have one of these backpacks (below) but it is TOO big. The thing is huge. I have not used it forever. (Anyone need a bag?)

Lowepro Vertex 200 AW Backpack (Black) LP35019 B&H Photo Video

That one is 10" deep and that is simply just too much for my gear. The design is ok, but it doesn't need to be THAT big...

11-29-2015, 08:34 PM   #2
Veteran Member