Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-23-2016, 07:51 PM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Raynox Telephoto Adaptor

I was on the Raynox website looking at the macro adaptors, and I ran across the DCR-2025PRO/DCR-2020PRO 2.2x telephoto adaptor. Rather than like a converter that is between the lens and the camera, this attaches to the front of the lens just as their macro adaptors do.

Does anyone have any experience with this? Is it worthwhile? I don't think I would even consider it except for the reputation of their macro converters.

Any information is appreciated.

Don

01-23-2016, 10:56 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

What are you going to use it on?
01-24-2016, 03:22 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I've no experience with this converter. Specifications (123 x 85, 275g) of the DCR-2025PRO in addition to a lens and the price wouldn't attract me. The price seems nearly that of a Tamron 90mm macro lens!

In conjunction with a good zoom it could be interesting. The product page shows it installed on a video camera.
01-24-2016, 07:51 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter