Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-20-2016, 05:26 AM   #1

Li 109 Batteries

I have a K-r. The batteries dont seem to hold a charge, is there a way to test them?

I also have seen replacement batteries on ebay for around $8-9. Anybody have any experince with cheaper batteries? Do they last as long?

Mike

Last edited by photolady95; 07-20-2016 at 05:32 AM.
07-20-2016, 05:33 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
not sure of an easy way to test them other then using them.

I think the general consensus is that the Pentax branded batteries seem to last the longest, but myself and others have had pretty good luck with the wasabi branded batteries.
07-20-2016, 05:38 AM   #3

I have been using Wasabi Brand as well for more than 2 years and they seem to be holding up pretty well and still going. I have used 2 Pentax Brand in those 2 years as well and those now reside in the bottom of my Garbage Pail. I'm using a k-30 and k-50...
07-20-2016, 06:45 AM   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I tried some "Flashpoint" batteries with my K-20D years ago and they did not hold a substantial charge consistently. Ever since then I have bought only Pentax brand. I now have three of them, they are dependable, and they hold charges well. I use them with my K-5IIS and K-3II.

07-20-2016, 07:08 AM   #5
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

I just recently bought some Wasabi batteries and charger and they're fine in my K-50. No problems so far. And lots of other members use these batteries. In fact, it was on their recommendation that I bought the set below.

I bought mine from here:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00598PMY2/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
07-20-2016, 07:41 AM   #6
Pentaxian

I bought two DSTE batteries for my K-r and they don't hold charge very well, I get less than 100 shots from them and they seem to hold charge less and less with time (I've had them for about 6 months, early on I could get about 200 shots).