Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 7 Likes Search this Thread
05-05-2018, 07:52 AM   #1
Forum Member

Amateur Budget Accessories

I am new, two months, to using anything other than point and shoot cameras. I am 56 years old and enjoy learning something new and I have decided to take up a Pentax k-5. I am in love with it already. I even got my wife a Pentax K-X. I still work for a living and need to watch my budget closely so I wanted to ask what would you recommend for a budget flash and battery grip??

I would like to get a flash that has a white card and diffuser with adjustable power and swivel head without spending more than 120 USD if possible. I feel like I am asking a lot with that.

I know there are third party battery grips and flashes but before I spend money on anything I wanted to get other Pentax users opinions on what they may recommend. Many of you have been around a good long time as Pentax users and will know far more than I ever will about this.

The flash and grip will be for the K-5. My wife says no way she could use a camera with a grip with her small hands.

These are really wonderful cameras and it has already been a great deal of fun to learn and play around with them.

Thank you

Mark

05-05-2018, 08:10 AM   #2
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
welcome to the forums

if you are willing to look at " experienced " equipment, check out what is available in the Marketplace ( " buy/sell " )

this link is presorted for items located in the US

The Pentax Marketplace | Buy & Sell Pentax Cameras and Lenses (United States) - PentaxForums.com

you can find reviews under " cameras ", " lenses " and " accessories " above

here is a link to the battery grip reviews

https://www.pentaxforums.com/accessoryreviews/Grips-and-Power-Accessories-for-Digital-i130.html

this also might be of interest

Recommended Pentax Gear 2016 - Gear Guides | PentaxForums.com
05-05-2018, 08:12 AM   #3

Hi Mark