Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-20-2018, 01:40 PM   #16
Forum Member

Original Poster
I would like to say thank you for all of your suggestions. While I would still like the battery grip because of my large hands I think I will hold off and concentrate on a good tripod. I'm a photographer of opportunity. I carry my camera around a lot for that , "just in case" opportunity. I went to ebay and notice KEH had an outlet there and bought a mixed bundle of manual lens for 21$.

I knew I might not get much but I actually got some nice working lens to play with. A 24mm f1.8, 85-210mm f3.8, Ricoh 135mm f2.8, a 2x converter, 200mm f3.8 all K mount and an M42 mount adapter.

A friend at work gave me his old 70's 35mm Pentax camera and lens ( Soligor 35mm f2.8, Asahi Opt. 135mm f3.5 and Asahi 50mm f1.4 All M42 Mount)

So I suppose the next question is ... best stable tripod. I have a tripod but it not much good past a camera with the weight of a sparrow.

05-22-2018, 12:03 PM   #17
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Mercifulfate Quote
All M42 Mount
I think your next accessory should be a M42 to K-mount adapter.
The official Pentax M42 to K adapter is a bit expensive at US$79:
Pentax Mount Adapter K 30120 B&H Photo Video
but there are others on eBay and elsewhere.
05-22-2018, 05:32 PM   #18
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
a mixed bundle of manual lens for 21$
A 24mm f1.8, 85-210mm f3.8, Ricoh 135mm f2.8, a 2x converter, 200mm f3.8 all K mount and an M42 mount adapter.
Am I understanding that you got all that for $21?
05-22-2018, 08:15 PM   #19
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by donlass Quote
Am I understanding that you got all that for $21?