Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-07-2007, 11:36 AM   #1

Bag Recommendations Needed

Hi all,

I posted this on another forum and thought I'd try here as well.

I need help choosing a new camera bag. Here's my situation, I'll be traveling extensively for work (starting in Shanghai, China on the 19th). I'm a field engineer so I have a ton of suff to carry with me already.

I need to find a bag that will hold 2 laptops (1 for work, 1 personal) plus camera equipment. I have a K110D, 18-55, 70-300, 50mm, 28mm, flash (old Nissin 360), plus cards, filters, etc. I'd also like to leave a little room in case I can pick up a few more lenses during my travels. I'd like it to be carry on size as I'll already have 2 bags to check in.

If anyone can recommend something that might work I would greatly appreciate it.

03-07-2007, 02:05 PM   #2
Ed in GA

QuoteOriginally posted by Slick Quote
Hi all,

I posted this on another forum and thought I'd try here as well.

I need help choosing a new camera bag. Here's my situation, I'll be traveling extensively for work (starting in Shanghai, China on the 19th). I'm a field engineer so I have a ton of suff to carry with me already.

I need to find a bag that will hold 2 laptops (1 for work, 1 personal) plus camera equipment. I have a K110D, 18-55, 70-300, 50mm, 28mm, flash (old Nissin 360), plus cards, filters, etc. I'd also like to leave a little room in case I can pick up a few more lenses during my travels. I'd like it to be carry on size as I'll already have 2 bags to check in.

If anyone can recommend something that might work I would greatly appreciate it.
Try here

Lowepro - Pro Roller 3

&

http://www.lowepro.com/images/downloads/UsersGuide_ProRoller_lores.pdf
03-07-2007, 03:41 PM   #3

Original Poster
Thanks for the links. Nice system, it might work. I'll look into it.

Slick
03-07-2007, 05:37 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums