Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-22-2021, 01:34 AM   #1
Forum Member

Pentax Batteriers and Chargers from China

I've purchased a few Pentax batteries and Pentax chargers from China and I am currently testing them out. I always hear about Chinese knockoffs and counterfeit items. I can't tell any difference in these. Everything seems to work. Aside from taking about 30 days to arrive versus getting something from New York in 2 or 3 days.

Anyone have any experience with Chinese purchased Pentax products?

04-22-2021, 01:48 AM   #2

Photos: Albums
Only use OEM chargers myself

I have had some okay experience with DSTE batteries, got 2 for my K10D and 2 for Fujifilm - they seem to have decent reviews on Amazon, not that Amazon reviews are worth much these days

They claim higher capacity than OEM but certainly dont in real life. Dont get unduly warm in use or on charge

Last edited by LittleSkink; 04-22-2021 at 04:53 AM. Reason: typos
04-22-2021, 02:01 AM   #3
Forum Member

Original Poster
These are actual Pentax branded batteries and chargers I've purchased.
04-22-2021, 02:03 AM   #4

sorry, misunderstood. FWIW my OEM charger says Made in China

04-22-2021, 02:37 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Are they real ones or knock offs? It can be hard work at times determining "quality" etc.... which one could just assume with past quality brands. I was in China a long time ago when my wife asked me to get her some shoes and jeans.... very stressfull...... many phone calls back home as I became an expert on womens jeans etc.... think stitching, cut, measuring everthing etc etc.

Now to lithium batteries.... what could possibly go wrong there.... haha!

Anyway.... I now assume junk in the 1st instance.... and seek to build from there.

Last edited by noelpolar; 04-22-2021 at 02:43 AM.
04-22-2021, 04:01 AM   #6
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums