Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-26-2009, 06:05 PM   #1

Photos: Albums
Suggestions for Camera bag?

Looking at a K20D... Just a kit lens for the time being. I'm a DSLR newbie who plans to do a lot of hiking with this camera.

Anyone suggest a good reasonably priced camera bag? I really have no idea what these go for, but $50-$75 budge? Is that unreasonably low?

Thanks,

Ken

01-26-2009, 06:07 PM   #2
Inactive Account

I bought a Tamrac backpack for about $70. There's a huge range of bags to choose from besides backpack style. There are slings, hard cases, square bags, etc.

For me, the backpack has worked great. There's room for non-camera items plus side pockets for bottles.
01-26-2009, 06:29 PM   #3
Forum Member

I think you have to decide what you want to carry around in your bag. There are tons of bags out there in every conceivable configuration. I have a LowePro Flipside 300 backpack style pack that I got from a seller on Amazon for $58 shipped. It carries a lot of gear and is still a compact package on my back (that was important as I am of a very small stature). I don't know if that's what you are looking for, but it is something to look at anyway. My K20 fits with grip attatched and a DA* 50-135mm lens with hood in shooting position, and still has a bit of room under the end of the lens. When you decide on your criteria, I'm sure you will get pleanty of suggestions from some knowlegable people on here.
01-26-2009, 06:29 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I got the following less than a year ago.....

<http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/563927-REG/Lowepro_LP35252_PEU_Nova_170_AW_Shoulder.html>