Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-15-2009, 12:17 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Recommended bag for K-x

Hello,

I was looking for some suggestions on a good camera bag for my soon to arrive K-x with 2 lens kit.

I am thinking either a backpack or sling type. Are sling types as comfortable as the backpacks?

Any help would be appreciated as I am new to all of this.

Thanks.
Bill M.

11-15-2009, 12:54 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I have a Pentax DSLR Sling Bag and it is great. It's not very expensive either, probably less than 40 bucks.
11-15-2009, 01:06 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I have this one from naneu pro. It has good padding, nice compartments inside that you can rearrange, fits a camera with lens attached, and at least 2 extra lenses.

Naneu Pro | Military Ops Sierra Bag (Olive Green) | SIRRGR | B&H
11-15-2009, 03:01 PM   #4
Forum Member

I just bough a Crumpler 5 Million Dollar Home for mine, it's great quality, good padding, just enough room for a twin lens kit, batteries and mem cards, but not much else. the 6 MDH would offer more room.

They look great too!

11-15-2009, 03:19 PM   #5
Veteran Member

I have been eyeing this case logic camera/2 lens sling:

Amazon.com: Caselogic XNSLR-2 SLR Camera Sling/Shoulder Bag (Black): Electronics

It is pretty compact but the photos indicate it should hold my kx, 16-45 and 55-300. Sure its case logic - but I have one of their tripod cases and it is actually very well made. I also like that it is almost messenger style, with a top load that can be used over either shoulder (alot of slings are over the right shoulder, which just isnt comfortable for me...one of those things I guess, maybe because I am left handed...)

If you want some more room, and space for a few extra things besides the camera, I would also recommend a look at the Kata 3n1 series (the 3n1-10 would be perfect for Kx and a couple of lenses, lunch and/or a light jacket).