Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
For Sale: Cameras, lenses, filters and more
Listed: 08-27-2018, 12:32 PM Currency: USD Item Location: United States City or State: Mechanicsburg, PA Shipping Destinations: North America 

I am an amateur photographer. For several years I used Pentax cameras, but about 18 months ago , due to advancing age and back problems, I switched to Sony in an attempt to lighten the load somewhat. Last December, I experienced a major increase in the back problems. I can no longer carry a backpack with a lot of gear in it. I am downsizing from an SLR type of camera with multiple lenses to an advanced point-and-shoot camera with a wide zoom lens for the sake of my back. Consequently, I am selling any photo equipment that I no longer anticipate using. With a few exceptions which I will explain, all of this stuff is in very good to like new condition, and fully functional. The exceptions are as follows:

The Sony a77 ii Camera is in great shape except that the button that pops up the flash is broken. You can still lift the flash with a fingernail. I have not bothered to have it repaired because I seldom use the flash.

The Canon Powershot SX130 IS Camera, which was used by my wife, shows a bit of normal wear and tear, but otherwise is fine.

The Pentax Optio S40 camera which I'm selling with a dive case shows quite a bit of wear and tear, but none of it interferes with operation. The dive case is in great shape. I used them from time to time to take underwater photos while snorkeling.

The two Kenko 62mm filters may have a few light scratches, especially around the outer rim of the glass.

Lastly, the Domke photo vest is missing a snap at the back of the neck. I never used the snap, so I didn't replace it.

For anything that needs instructions, I have the original paper instructions and/or a pdf file of the instructions.

I am open to reasonable counteroffers.
ITEM ASKING

Sony a77 ii Camera $550.00