Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-02-2012, 06:40 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Challenge #69

Thanks to Tim for hosting challenge #68! I had fun working on that image and chuckled the whole time.

This is my first time really participating in (and now hosting) a challenge like this so be sure to let me know if I mess something up. I've only had a DSLR for about a year now and I tend to have a lot of images that are "hopelessly beyond salvage". However, I'm optimistic about the one I'm offering up for the challenge. I'm pretty sure the accepted rules are to only post ONE image and I'm posting two because they were originally shot with the intention of blending them into a panorama. Feel free to choose either the left or the right or some combination of the two, but only post ONE final image. The photos were taken partway up Mt. Haleakala, a volcano on Mauii, during a vacation last year. Unfortunately, I'm not in the habit of shooting RAW regularly yet and back then, hadn't used it at all. It was actually drizzling rain where we were on the volcano but some of the island in the foreground was sunny. The haze really obscured that. Anyway, here goes...

Here are links to the full-sized Right-Side Image and the Left-Side Image. The challenge will end Sunday, April 8th at 10:00pm EDT (-4 GMT)

For those hosting new challenges, here's the Mediafire Hosting login info:
Login - pentaxchallenge@yahoo.com
Password - postprocessing

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-r  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-r  Photo 
04-02-2012, 07:12 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
great image! is it possible to get a RAW file? I don't work in photoshop or the like, so the more information in the file I can have the more I can do... thanks!
04-02-2012, 07:22 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster