Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-01-2014, 06:20 PM   #16

Pk+mm giveaway entry

- Why I want the Pentax K + Multi Mount
I want to try many manual lens on my pentax camera.

- How the Pentax K + multi mount help me
It will reduce the cost of buying the adapter and help me to get a better result instead of using the adapter (if the adapter get a correction lens)

03-01-2014, 07:53 PM   #17

Pk+mm giveaway entry

PK+MM GIVEAWAY ENTRY
I am a self-taught photographer. I have been using point and shoot cameras for over 8 years. It was mostly money issue for me. I bought a Pentax Q and shortly learned that I could use an adapter so I could use 8 Nikon lenses that my parents handed down to me. I have been experimenting with adapted SLR Nikon lenses on my Pentax Q. I have contributed the quality of this combination on these forums ever since I joined here. I feel like I have come to the time to own a DSLR. I love Pentax. I do not want to get a Nikon just because it accepts my Nikon F lenses. It has been a tough choice for myself. I believe I could benefit from this adapter because it will allow me to purchase a Pentax DSLR and use my favorite Nikon lenses. It will aid my photographic capabilities and further my progress as a photographer. Adapting lenses is something I'll always love doing. It allowed me to capture images I couldn't before...and on a budget. I will show you an image below that was only made capable with an adapter, my Pentax Q, and an Fotodiox adapter. I would be very grateful for receiving such a great tool that will further my progress. Thank you for reading.

Photo: Pentax Q + Fotodiox Adapter + NIKKOR-P 105 2.5

Last edited by MarinatedHerring; 05-17-2014 at 04:33 PM.
03-01-2014, 08:03 PM   #18
MSL
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Because it would expand my LBA to unknown heights as I'd be able to scour all the auction listings for lenses.