Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-11-2018, 06:42 PM - 4 Likes   #1
Otis Memorial Pentaxian
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
BIF - Bats in Flight

I photographed some Grey-headed Flying Foxes (fruit bats) yesterday and was wondering if anyone else has photos of bats in flight?

Grey-headed Flying Fox
by RobGeraghty, on Flickr

---------- Post added 12-03-18 at 12:53 PM ----------

Another one of the whole bat.

Grey-headed Flying Fox
by RobGeraghty, on Flickr

03-11-2018, 09:36 PM - 1 Like   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Sorry Rob, I posted mine in the other B.I.F. thread BIF Photography - Page 35 - PentaxForums.com
03-15-2018, 06:15 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Neat. So this guy comes out in daylight? I have no knowledge of this variety. Mine are active at dusk, and I'd love to get some pictures of them, but it's so dim and they fly so fast and erratically you can barely see them and keep up with them visually.
03-15-2018, 08:27 PM   #4
Otis Memorial Pentaxian
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by clickclick Quote
Neat. So this guy comes out in daylight? I have no knowledge of this variety. Mine are active at dusk, and I'd love to get some pictures of them, but it's so dim and they fly so fast and erratically you can barely see them and keep up with them visually.