Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 151 Likes Search this Thread
10-01-2018, 04:20 PM - 2 Likes   #61
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I've never done this before, but I'm in with my Auto Chinon 50mm f/1.9. I think it was $16 from eBay including shipping about six years ago.

10-01-2018, 04:30 PM   #62
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by robbiec Quote
I have Love, Hate, Hate relationship with this particular lens. I know its good, has nice bokeh, exceptional rendering, can be reasonably sharp, expensive, stupidly unbalanced. This month is as much about me trying to figure out what the magic of the 31 is, as I don't get it.
BLASPHEMY!!! Persecute, kill the heretic
(apologies to Monty Python)

Seriously though, I'd be very surprised if you can spend a month and not find some love for it.
10-01-2018, 04:34 PM - 1 Like   #63
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Sandy Hancock Quote
BLASPHEMY!!! Persecute, kill the heretic
(apologies to Monty Python)

Seriously though, I'd be very surprised if you can spend a month and not find some love for it.
Completely guilty as charged. For my sins I will attempt to spend a month with it without ignoring it.
10-02-2018, 12:25 AM - 1 Like   #64
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by ThorSanchez Quote
I've never done this before, but I'm in with my Auto Chinon 50mm f/1.9. I think it was $16 from eBay including shipping about six years ago.
Welcome! You can't beat a nice cheap lens in my opinion. As long as it's sharp, easy to use and has nice colours...

10-02-2018, 01:13 AM - 1 Like   #65
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by robbiec Quote
K-1 & 31, last min decision. Safety shot just taken and uploaded to Flickr..