Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-18-2021, 12:08 PM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Post-Processing Challenge #390: Water Lily & Dragonfly

Thanks again to Fdooch for choosing me in the last round

For this round #390 - I've got a mildly cliché photo for you to work on. While out at a small lake recently I spotted this little blue guy (a Tule Bluet? - I'm no bug expert!) atop a pretty (yet still classified as a "noxious weed" around here) common water lily (Nymphaea odorata)

Of course, my camera was set on a high shutter speed, as I really wasn't out there to photograph flowers. I got the shot, but anything in the dark range didn't fair so well. Yeah - It's a little chunky there in the shadows.

Your challenge this round is to see if you can find an amazing "Best Free Wallpapers" - or "Corporate Hallway Space Filler" worthy sort of thing amongst the mess.

Have Fun - Learn some new tricks !

I'll close this up on Monday Oct 25th - just in time for the next winner to hop on the Halloween band-wagon

Download: PPC_390_Water_Lilly.DNG/file

For the next host:
The mediafire website is: mediafire.com
The login name is: ppchallenge@tmphillips.com
The password is: postprocessing

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
K-3  Photo 
10-18-2021, 01:18 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Here's mine.

Last edited by xs400; 11-12-2021 at 12:24 PM.
10-18-2021, 02:36 PM - 2 Likes   #3
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Stylised

In the subtlety...
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 
10-18-2021, 06:32 PM   #4

Photos: Albums
my version

Last edited by Fdooch; 4 Days Ago at 03:55 PM.
10-19-2021, 02:45 AM - 1 Like   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Nice photo. Here is my go. I think it is a damselfly rather than a dragonfly (at least in the UK).
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 
10-19-2021, 01:04 PM - 1 Like   #6
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Not as easy as it looks.
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF