Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 5 Likes Search this Thread
03-13-2022, 06:05 PM   #1
Forum Member

Post-Processing Challenge #408

I am grateful to cg57 for setting last weeks challenge, and for selecting me as the winner.

Welcome, now, to this week's contest: Post-Processing Challenge #408

I'm new to this type of competition and, having looked at the past few threads, the subjects could broadly be described as 'landscape'. I hope I'm not breeching any unwritten rules by submitting a flower pic. It's nothing exceptional, but I feel it has the potential for a couple of different treatments.

DNG image download here: MediaFire - File sharing and storage made simple

The contest will run until Sunday 20th March 2022 8 p.m. GMT

Best of luck, and do try to have fun.
QuoteQuote:
For the next host:
The mediafire website is: mediafire.com
The login name is: ppchallenge@tmphillips.com
The password is: postprocessing
ETA: They're gladioli by the way.

Last edited by Broadside; 03-14-2022 at 03:48 AM. Reason: Remembered plant name
03-13-2022, 07:56 PM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Tried a retro look. Square crop and a negative type frame.
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-x  Photo 
03-14-2022, 08:17 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I thought that this deserved a bit of High Key treatment

03-14-2022, 02:15 PM   #4
Pentaxian

A black and white

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-x  Photo 
03-14-2022, 02:40 PM   #5
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Soft Window Light

Late in the day...
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-x  Photo 
03-15-2022, 04:27 AM   #6
Pentaxian