Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-05-2009, 09:54 PM   #1
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Bokeh Seek-n-Find

This is my first attempt at a game/challenge, so be kind (hopefully it hasn't been done before). The inspiration for it comes from a couple memories from childhood. We used to play the "cloud game" while driving on vacation, picking out animals or other shapes the clouds looked like and pointing them out to everyone. I also enjoyed finding the hidden items in the "Highlights For Kids" magazine at the dentist's office.

This game combines the two as bokeh can have a cloudlike appearance or create other images that only our imaginations bring out.

Here's the rules as I see them, though I'm happy to let it run in any direction that keeps it fun for everyone:

Post any photo where there's a definite subject (i.e. no intentionally OOF shots).

Standard size restrictions apply.

Along with the photo, post a list of items to look for in the bokeh.

Also make an "answer key" to post later if needed. (Circle and number the items in PP).

The first person to find all the items and post a list of where they were found will get to post the next challenge photo. Copying the original to circle in PP is also a fine way to answer. That's it. Hope this turns out the way I envision.

I'll start us off....

Find the following:
1. An astronaut with arms outstretched.
2. A sabre-style sword.
3. A goofy dinosaur-looking creature's face.
4. A bird's beak (can also look cartoonish with eyes and a tongue).
5. A hamburger with eyes.

Go!....

Last edited by jheu02; 09-10-2010 at 11:35 AM.
11-06-2009, 12:04 PM   #2
Forum Member

I'll play. I think I found them, they're circled in red. Plus I also found a skull, which is circled in green.

11-06-2009, 07:43 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by elcahall Quote