Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-23-2010, 09:08 AM   #1

Hello from California

Hello everyone! I just joined here last night and have been reading many posts; I appreciate that you all are here.

Short intro: I'm a real newbie. Used to shoot many years ago with a Nikon SLR that had auto and manual modes; gave it up due to the expense of film and processing after using my camera for about two years, so I never learned a whole lot, but still managed to get some decent shots with it.

Fast forward about thirty years and I've been searching for a new hobby, remember my old Nikon and decide to look into getting a DSLR. Read a bunch of reviews and purchased the Pentax k-x a few weeks ago. Still working out how to get it to do what I want and I'll be looking for some advice over the next few weeks on lenses, tripods, and technique. My main interest is nature photography, and I like to frame unusual shots, sometimes with extreme close-ups of small things, like insects.

So there you have it. A real newbie, and very glad to be here.

05-23-2010, 12:47 PM   #2
Nubi

QuoteOriginally posted by laura Quote
Hello everyone! I just joined here last night and have been reading many posts; I appreciate that you all are here.

Short intro: I'm a real newbie. Used to shoot many years ago with a Nikon SLR that had auto and manual modes; gave it up due to the expense of film and processing after using my camera for about two years, so I never learned a whole lot, but still managed to get some decent shots with it.