Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-06-2010, 08:17 PM   #1
music_lover

I must have a Pentax K-7

I am by no means a newbie to Pentax Cameras, but I am a newbie to the forums.
I started with my very 1st Slr 27 or 28 years ago with a Canon AE-1, and still have it, and continued to use it for at least 6 or 7 years. Around 1992 got my 2nd Slr, a Minolta Maxxum 500si, loved it even better then the AE-1, and used it for a good 6- 8 years. Around 2001 or 02 Got my 1st DSLR a Pentax ist DL, kept it a year or so till the Nikon D40 came out and got it, still use it till this day, 6-6-10. My next Camera was a Canon XSI, and 2 or 3 months later got the Nikon D60, used both of thos for awhile till I decide to trade them in for a Nikon D90 (a Demo model) which over exposed somewhat badly, like it was defective, which were inside shots, but outside it HAD THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PICTURES I HAD EVER SEEN, regardless I wasn't happy as far inside shots go, and so got rid of it and othe Nikon stuff for $675. and my last Decision is to come right where I started from Pentax, and I made my rounds

In the next 6 months or so I will be getting me a Pentax K-7, all because of the impressive reviews I have seen. I was actually thinking about waiting to see the Canon 50D replacement which is the 60d (due somewhere in 3 months or so, as it is final stages of testing, and about to go into Production, or so I have read)
SO, ALL YOU LOVERS OF PENTAX GEAR, I AM HOME FOR NOW, trying to gather some moolah for my Pentax K-7, any Sugeest on the Kit I am hoping to eventually put together below:
Pentax K-7 Body
Pentax 16-50 F2.8 Lens
Pentax 50-200 or 50-300
Pentax 12-24
Pentax D-BG4 Battery Grip
Pentax AF-540 Flash and maybe 2 of these for Wireless Flash
a Pentax off Camera Hot Shoe
a Pentax Connecting Cord for off Camera Flash
MicroFlip Flash Bracket (at BHPotoVideo)

Any Like or Dislike this Outfit or got suggestions.