Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-26-2010, 05:59 PM   #1

Hi from East Lansing, MI

Hey everybody!
I just got my beautiful, white Pentax K-x last week and I'm attempting to teach myself how to use it (it's my first DSLR...an upgrade from a Kodak point-and-shoot...and I'm in love with it).
The instruction manual is really comprehensive, but it's WAY more fun to learn things from people with personalities. Don't be surprised if you see me asking questions like crazy!
On a camera-unrelated note: I'm a month away from starting my senior year of college. I'm a writer with dreams of taking the sportswriting and romance fiction worlds by storm. Look out!
Nice to meet all of you!

07-27-2010, 01:52 AM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome! I'm sure we'll be able to help you along the way

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

07-27-2010, 03:30 AM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter

Hi deb7,

welcome to pentaxforums.

The last time I was in Lansing was to watch a Pigs v Freaks football game over 35 years ago. Michigan State was "interesting"

Richard.
07-27-2010, 07:41 AM   #4
Inactive Account

Welcome aboard! Ask away... we're waiting...... The last time I was in Lansing with a camera was with my 4x5 Super Speed Graphic...

Not really a lug around point and shoot camera

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3126/3137908249_61d4c35fed_o.jpg

Are you From Michigan or are you just here for school?

07-27-2010, 08:50 AM   #5

Original Poster
@Adam...I feel so welcome! Thank you!