Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-30-2006, 04:31 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Hi! All New and Old Pals!

I just wish to say hello first to all of you here where I am totally new to.

I have seen some of the names here and know that we are quite familiar with each other since we had made numerous discussions before at another forum.

Anyway, I wish to introduce myself again, no matter you know me or not..

I have been a photographer since 1978. My first camera was a Canonet rangefinder with a 40mm/1.7 lens (which optically is superb, the accuracy and the build for the camera is even superb). Ten years later, I decided to build an AFSLR system, I did choose Pentax despite as that time they were actually declining in popularity.

My first SLR was a SFX. In late 1999, my SFX died and there were no spare parts for it anymore, I got a MZ-30 in the 2000 to replace it. Two years later, I got a MZ-S when I was truly in love with Pentax after I also got my 43 Limited lens and my highly regarded "perfect lens" of the FA*85/1.4.

I got my *ist D on the first few days of 2004, which was replaced by a *ist DS and then a K100D. I replaced both the *ist D and DS as I found they were lagging behind in the digital departments plus quite some unsatisfactory performance and problems are found with the models. Frankly speaking, the K100D is the first Pentax DSLR which I found it to be good enough. It does have some problems, too, but overall I accept this DSLR body.

For the Pentax lens collection I have, see my Profile.

To know even more about me, do go to visit my new and latest (Pentax) Blog page, in which all the major links of my website are contained also.

Well, last evening I made my first post with a poll here, at the "Everything Else" section, pls go to make a vote after visiting! :-)

See: https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/everything-else/1063-my-new-pentax-blog-page-launched.html

11-30-2006, 04:29 PM   #2
Inactive Account