Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-15-2010, 09:51 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Albums
Greetings from Basra, Iraq!

Hello all! I am a new Pentax enthusiast, and new to this forum. I purchased my K-7 and lenses after doing about 6 months of research on what to buy after my Canon EOS 40D crapped-out on me. I didn't really want another Canon, and I didn't want to spend the money on the 7D...so I did my homework and 'took a chance' on the K-7...I have had no regrets. I absolutely adore this camera and what it can do, and I plan on being true to Pentax products from here on out! I can't wait to gt my hands on the K-5, which I may not need, but I still lust after! I am sure some of you can understand.
I have been an amateur shutterbug since high school; but my move into the 'real world' shut down this rather expensive hobby for me until about two years ago when I was stationed in Korea and my wife and I purchased our first dSLR (Sony a300-decent enough camera for the price). The rest is history.
I am 30 years old, I have four kids, and have been married for 9 years to my best friend, confidante, and partner in crime, April. She is my muse and often my model/subject. I love her greatly, to say the least!
I am an active-duty soldier in the Army, serving as a medic. I am on my third tour to Iraq; this time in Basra. NOT a place to really inspire creativity!
My K7 has dealt with the sun and sand beautifully here; and that is saying a lt considering the extemes (average summertime high is was around 110 degrees F).
So, thank you all for having me, and I will try my best not to be a nuisance!

11-15-2010, 11:01 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum and thank you for the informative introduction. Please enjoy your stay.
11-16-2010, 06:06 PM   #3

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forums!