Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-16-2010, 11:24 PM   #1

The Journey Here

Hi, I wanted to introduce myself as a new member of the Forum. I've been an amateur photographer since my first film SLR, a Pentax Spotmatic almost 40 years ago. Since then I've been fortunate to use a variety of film and digital cameras, from Canon and Nikon to Leica, but I've always been disatisfied for one reason or another with the systems I bought into for what I like to shoot (street, environmental portraiture, travel). I've now purchased (and am awaiting delivery of) a Pentax K-5 with a 21mm DA limited pancake and a 50-135 DA* zoom. I think this may be it for me and wondered if any of you had followed a similar path in choosing Pentax.