Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-06-2007, 05:23 PM   #1

Another Newbie w/ pics

just wanted to pop in and say hello
Im reading and trying to learn as much as I can. I just got the K100D and I think Im in love
here's a few shots Ive taken...be gentle, Im a total newb.
Im trying to read and research and learn as much as I can.

yeah, i make soap too...

friend's baby

another friend's toddler

wow...that was all oddly random lol

anyway, hope to learn more here...thanks for listening...err...reading!
~Nik

10-06-2007, 10:57 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome.

Nice shots. I like the sunflower, though I am not usually fond of large empty space.
10-07-2007, 04:10 AM   #3
Veteran Member

welcome to the forum Niki, hope you find your time here rewarding......looks to me like you have a grasp and a vision.....good luck
10-07-2007, 04:33 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Welcome Niki. Hmmmm, your knowledge exceeds mine. Nice group of shots ALL well presented and executed - i'm jeleous.

The halved choc fudge or whateverit is - is a little dark and I think it could use some light on it - don't ask me how, I'm not one of the knowledgable people here.

The flower has a white area below it which, takes away from the picture.

Care to share what you did for each shot, especially the Chocolate and Tomato shots.

Thanks.

10-07-2007, 04:47 AM   #5
and
Veteran Member

If these are newbie shots then I guess we have a lot to expect from you in the future.

So, I'll take one of 'em choccolate thingies. Not the half one please, I am not on a diet.
10-07-2007, 05:31 AM   #6
Inactive Account

These shots are excellent, Welcome and enjoy your new Pentax.

Cheers,

Rene R
10-07-2007, 05:46 AM   #7

Original Poster
Thanks all for the warm welcome!
I searched many a photography forum and decided on this one because of the excess of Pentaxium =)