Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-13-2011, 09:07 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Hello world.......
I got a K-x with the standard lense and a pentax 50-200 telephoto lense that has reciept and is only two months old. It also has all the original stuff and box and CDs... I paid $400 for it and drove an hour total. I also bought an 8 GB memory card to go with it from Best Buy but that was seperate. What kind of deal did I get on the camera and lense as I am new to this?

03-13-2011, 09:21 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Welcome to Pentax Forums. Seems to me you got a good deal
I know you will love to K-x. Was my main body until the K-5.
Low light is incredible. Examples on the lava flow Hawaii thread.
The K-x will give you clean photos where most canikons won't
Enjoy your new camera
03-13-2011, 09:44 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Hi Welcome to the forums!
Images I've seen from the K-x would seem to suggest you made a very good decision. When I was researching for my K-5 I was quite impressed with the K-x's low light/higher ISO image quality especially for the price of the K-x. But like all DSLR's the kit lenses (18-55 and 50-200) are of decent quality, but almost every lens you will probably purchase after those two will be an improvement in optics. But everything has its price

I've seen a K-x for $450(CAD.. thats like $455 USD ) used for 6 months with both kit lenses. I was considering it for a second body.. the only thing holding me back is that I'm not fond of it only using AA batteries.
03-13-2011, 10:07 PM   #4
Inactive Account

Original Poster