Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-02-2011, 05:25 PM   #1

Hello from Michigan!

Hello,

I'm a novice photographer. I have an ME Super 35mm camera that I used back in the early 80s. I put it away when the first digital point and shoot cameras came out. Recently I decided that I missed the effects and control you can get with an SLR. So, I purchased a new K-x with a smc-DAL 18-55mm lens. I haven't had much time to play with it yet but I'm finding the features look pretty cool.

I have a question regarding the compatibility of my old ME Super lenses with my new K-x; does anyone have a suggestion for wich forum would be best?

Thanks,

Steve

04-02-2011, 11:29 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Welcome aboard, Steve! I would suggest the lens forum here:Pentax SLR Lens Discussion - PentaxForums.com

For a quick answer (if this is your question), your old ME lenses should fit the K-x. However, please search for "Ricoh Pin" here in the forum or Google before mounting the old lenses to your K-x. Cheers!
04-02-2011, 11:38 PM   #3
Ash

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome Steve.
All your lenses should be able to both fit on your K-x and take pictures with them as you would have with your ME.
Enjoy the forum and your K-x.
04-03-2011, 02:55 AM   #4
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, they (lenses) should all fit with varying levels of functionality, just one of the joys of being a Pentax owner.

04-04-2011, 10:32 PM   #5
Arn
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Hi, and welcome, Steve. I'm a novice too, and it sure helped to find all of the great info available here. One great source of info ishttps://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-lens-articles/110657-how-use-manua...7-k-x-etc.html
Enjoy the forum.
04-05-2011, 07:47 PM   #6

Original Poster
Thanks for the kind welcome and tips!